The UK Hyundai Coupe Site
Main Site    Coupe Models    Gallery    News    Supercharged Coupe    Readers Coupes    Links    Tuning    Events    D.I.Y.   Privacy Policy
It is currently Tue Oct 17, 2017 4:56 am

Unfortunately no new posts or members are permitted,
however the forums will remain as an archive to retain all the useful information collected over the years.

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Welcome Guest! Feel free to peruse the site, or Register to get the full benefits.




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Clarion stereo and ipod help please
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2010 5:15 pm 
Offline
I'm really motoring now
I'm really motoring now
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 2:28 pm
Posts: 228
Location: swansea
Im driving to London tomorow and back on Monday, and i have no good cds, so want to connect my ipod to my clarion cd player (standard with v6 i think), via an itrip, which uses radio frequency to play. however i have plenty of free stations on the itrip, but selecting a free station on the actual stero itself cant be done as it doesnt allow me to scroll through the frequencies individually, it just goes to nearest available station

any help quick be great

ta


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Clarion stereo and ipod help please
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2010 5:28 pm 
Offline
I'm really motoring now
I'm really motoring now
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:46 pm
Posts: 162
Location: Staffordshire
Coupe: gen3
Usually a press and hold of the frequency up/down buttons will allow for manual scanning. Not used that radio in particular though, so may be different.

Also setting the iTrip to the station you're going to use then scanning, the head unit should pick it up anyway.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Clarion stereo and ipod help please
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2010 5:51 pm 
Offline
I'm really motoring now
I'm really motoring now
User avatar

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 2:28 pm
Posts: 228
Location: swansea
ye thats what i tried, it dont seem to be working, holding it just scans straight through all the blank stations and then up to radio 1 etc. I want to scroll from 89.01 - 91.02 per 1 frequency thing, if that makes sense, but wont let me do it even though the itrip is set at a station


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  

The UK Hyundai Coupe Site is not responsible for the accuracy of information contained with the Site or Forum • The views expressed on this forum are those of the individual poster, ukHCS does not take any responsibility for topic content. • Any companies advertising on or selling through the Site and Forums are in no way endorsed by or affiliated with ukHCS. Transactions undertaken with these companies is done so at the risk of the individual. • ukHCS is an independant website and forum, run, owned and designed by Xorro • ukHCS is not associated with Hyundai, their parent companies or any other car manufacturer • All ads displayed on this site are sorted and maintained by a third party and are not endorsed by ukHCS.